Scholarship Information:

Scholarships will be awarded from the Women Lawyers Association of San Luis Obispo County. The number of scholarships and the amount of funds per scholarship will be determined upon review of the applications received and funds available. Award recipients will be notified and invited to attend the annual judicial reception to be held in October of 2019.


You must be presently enrolled or accepted for enrollment in law school and demonstrate a connection to San Luis Obispo County.  Your application must be postmarked or received by 5:00 p.m. on July 1, 2019.


The scholarship award can be used to assist with living expenses, tuition, books, bar exam courses or as otherwise needed to further your legal education.

To Apply:

1. Please complete and submit the application on this page or download the Scholarship Application here.

2. Return the completed application via email to, or postmarked by the date listed above to the following address:   

Lisa Sperow
Women Lawyers Association, Scholarship Chair
PO Box 14508
San Luis Obispo, CA 93406

3. You may include a resume and up to three letters of recommendation from non-relatives with your application.  The resume and letters of recommendation may be mailed or emailed separately but must be postmarked by the due date to be considered.

4. If you need any assistance, please email or  

Name *
Phone *

* By submitting this application, you are certifying that all the information provided is true and correct.

* WLASLO reserves the right to change eligibility, selection criteria and award amounts without notice. Submitted applications will not be returned to the applicant.

Past Recipients of the WLA Scholarship Awards

2018 Scholarship Recipients:  Nicole Beaudoin, Kaitlyn Enticknap, Emily Osgood, Kendra Rivas

2017 Scholarship Recipients:  Betzy-Yadiana Bras-Gonzalez, Sara Feldman, Sara-Catherine Rose Gerdes, Chelsea Kuhns, and Ayesha Karim Rasheed

2016 Scholarship Recipients:  Leesa Andrade, Kayla Clark, Alexi Jenkins, Olivia Molodanof and Jennifer Thompson

2015 Scholarship Recipients: Traci Kessler, Brooke Murphy, Ling-Ching (Lulu) Tseng and Jillian Ventura

2014 Scholarship Recipients: Ekaterina Barron, Tabatha Smith, Sadie Weller, Berit Elam and Melissa Newman

2013 Scholarship Recipients: Annakarina De La Torre-Fennell, Brooke Romero, Khouloud Elmasri and Janee Manirquez

2012 Scholarship Recipients: Brian O'Neill, Amy Belsher and Alexandra Andreen

2011 Scholarship Recipients: Erica Bashaw, Courtney Taylor and Daniel McElhinney

2010 Scholarship Recipients: Elizabeth Bingham, Sarah Joller, Noura Kawar and Sarah Pazdan

2008 Scholarship Recipients: Elizabeth Alquist, Shannon Bio, Bryanna Fissori and Kathy Lachowsky

2007 Scholarship Recipients: Benjamin Ebert, Lisa Mendez and Kara Stein-Conaway


You can donate to the WLASLO Scholarship Fund directly from our website!  100% of all donations go directly to the scholarship recipients.  DONATE NOW!